Battlefield 1 / 07.28.2017
Battlefield™ 1 Invades gamescom 2017
Learn about the future of all-out war and get hands-on with new content

EA PLAY took you inside some of the big experiences we have in store this year by introducing Battlefield™ 1 In the Name of the Tsar. At gamescom, we are gearing up for the next step, with more news, more gameplay, and more experiences for the hundreds of thousands of players joining us in-person in Cologne, Germany, and the millions more joining us online.

It begins with the EA Live Show. Tune in to EA.com on August 21 at 6:30 pm CET / 9:30 am PDT, where we’ll uncover what’s coming for the Battlefield competitive gaming experience and let you in on other news. Plus, you’ll catch all the announcements from other EA games, including new gameplay, live matches, and a few surprises.

Those in Cologne from August 22-26 will be able to get hands-on with a never-before-seen map from Battlefield 1™ In the Name of the Tsar at the EA gamescom booth, including new weapons and vehicles.

If you can’t be there in person, don’t miss the Battlefield 1 Live Stream on August 21 at 7 pm CET / 10 am PDT by staying on EA.com or tuning into twitch.tv/battlefield. We’ll be showcasing a deep dive on Battlefield™ 1 In the Name of the Tsar. It’s the best way to learn all about the most extensive Battlefield expansion so far, which features the Russian army  –  including the Women’s Battalion of Death represented by the Scout class and the legendary Hussar Cavalry class.

There’ll be much more to see and do at the EA gamescom booth, too. The central stage will have entertainment throughout the event, with gameplay deep dives, producer interviews, competitions, and music performances. Stay plugged into EA.com, your one stop shop for all the great content coming from EA out of gamescom: breaking news, gameplay reveals, trailers, community content, deep dive features, behind-the-scenes stories, and more.